Principal organizer:
Professor Davor Juretić
Physics Department, Faculty of Science,
University of Split, Nikole Tesle 12, 21000 Split, Croatia
Phone: +385 21 385 133
Fax: +385 21 385 431

Australian co-organizer:
Professor Frances Separovic
School of Chemistry, Bio21 Institute
University of Melbourne, VIC 3010, Australia
Phone: +61 3 8344 7137
Fax: +61 3 9347 5180


PostHeaderIcon Student Awards

In addition to student awards presented at the end of the meeting, travel awards are available for students to participate in the workshop.

Please contact the organisers to find out if you may be eligible for financial support from our sponsors.

Students from Croatia should contact Professor Davor Juretic.

Australian students should contact Professor Frances Separovic.

Students from European countries outside Croatia can apply to EBSA directly for an EBSA travel bursary.

If advised to apply for travel support, you will need to provide the following information:

• Supervisor's letter of support
• Statement of other support received
• Outline of expenses
• Statement of ASB membership status (necessary for ASB travel support)
• Confirmation of abstract submission

Travel Information

Medils and PMF

Please apply directly to EBSA Bursaries for support




An earlier version of conference announcement (September 17th, 2009) can be found at the official MedILS web page: